Gluten Free Info
Sensitivities differ from person to person and ingredients differ from brand to brand. Always check the label’s fine print. This is an abbreviated list of some of the most commonly used items.
Red Light (contains gluten)
barley, beer, blue cheese, bulgur, cereal, commercial baked goods, coucous, durum, graham, gravies and sauces, imitation seafood, malt, malt flavoring and malt vinegar, oats, pizza, pretzels, rye, seitan, semolina, spelt, wheat
Yellow Light ( check ingredients)
flavorings and fillers, frozen vegetables with sauces/seasonings, marinades, mustard, salad dressing, soups, soy sauce
Green Light ( no gluten)
beans, buckwheat, cellophane noodles, chickpea four, corn, dairy, eggs, fresh fruits, fresh vegetables, lentils, meat and poultry, millet, nuts, potatoes, quinoa, rice, rice noodles, seafood, soy, tapioca, tofu